Board of Directors

2017 Executive Committee

President –Ted James

First Vice-President – Jim Henson

Second Vice-President – Dale Orchard

Chief Financial Officer - Kathie Muse

Secretary – Dan Fisher

Conference Support Chair – Jack Thornburg

Conference Education Chair - Delbert Gannon

Past President – Jared Tappero

Past-Past President - Keith Foster

Executive Director - Monte Adams

Bylaws Chair – Jerry Evans

Conference Development Chair - Ron Voss

Members At Large - Mark Lathrop, Mike Mitzel, Frank Muse

2017 Directors

Monte Adams **
Redding, CA 96001

Don Beaty **
W. M. Beaty and Associates, Inc.
Redding, CA 96099

Jerry Bryant **
Redding Freightliner
Redding, CA96002

Matt Cheula
Hearst Forests
McCloud, CA96057

Patrick Emmert **
Southern California Edison
Shaver Lake, CA93664

Jerry Evans **
Windsor, CA95492

Dan Fisher **
Palo Cedro, CA 96044

Keith Foster **
Eddie Axner Construction
Redding, CA96003

Delbert Gannon
Creekside Logging
Redding, CA96002

Jeff Gletne **
Sierra Forest Products
Terra Bella, CA93270

Jim Henson
Roseburg Resources Company
Weed, CA96094

Kay Hutsell
Wheelabrator Shasta Energy Company Inc.
Anderson, CA96007

Sherry James
California Dept. of Fish & Wildlife
Anderson, CA96007

Ted James
Sierra Pacific Industries
Redding, CA96049

Tom King **
Western Truck Parts & Equipment
Redding, CA96003

Greg Kostick
Trinity River Lumber Company
Oroville, CA95966

Mark Lathrop **
Sierra Pacific Industries
Redding, CA96049

Harold Mason
Crane Mills Inc.
Corning, CA96021

Joe Miller **
Trinity River Lumber Company
Weaverville, CA96093

Mike Mitzel **
Sierra Pacific Industries
Redding, CA96049

Frank Muse **
Muse Trucking
Redding, CA96001

Kathie Muse **
Northern Lights Energy, Inc.
Redding, CA96001

Dale Orchard
Redding Bank of Commerce
Redding, CA96002

Jim Ostrowski
Jim Ostrowski Forestry
Mt. Shasta, CA96967

Carol Perea
Anderson High School
Anderson, CA

Mike Quinn
Redding, CA96001

Rick Rawlins
Anderson, CA96007

Larry Strawn
Blue Ridge Forest Management
Redding, CA96002

Jared Tappero **
Sierra Pacific Industries
Quincy, CA95971

Bryan Taylor
Trinity River Lumber
Weaverville, CA96093

Bob Thompson
Hat Creek Construction & Materials, Inc.
Burney, CA96013.

Jack Thornburg
Columbia Helicopters, Inc.
North Fork, CA

Ron Voss
Redding, CA 96001

Gary Warner
Warner Enterprises
Redding, CA96003

Steve Wiard **
Castle Rock Forestry
Sutter Creek, CA95685

Rick Williams
Williams Repair
Anderson, CA

Jeremy Wuerfel
Timber Products Company
Yreka, CA96097

** Past President

If you would like to download a copy of this page you can do so by clicking the Download button below.

Jim Henson, 2018 SCLC President

Ted James, 2017 SCLC President

2017 Expo Host Hotel

Special conference-only room rates

Sierra-Cascade Logging Conference has a special room rate discount for the conference week at Win-River Casino. You must call for this rate – it’s not available online. Be sure to tell them you are with Sierra-Cascade Logging Conference prior to making your reservations.

These rates are good until one week prior to the conference.


2017 SCLC Expo

2017 Sierra-Cascade Logging Conference

2017 Strongest Logger Event

Logging Conference News